Foundation Day

GITAM Foundation Day Celebrations

GITAM Foundation Award

Dr.MVVS Murthi, GITAM Founder

Dr. M. V. V. S. Murthi

GITAM Founder

GITAM Foundation Award is aimed at recognizing personalities for their outstanding contributions to any of the fields of Education, Economics, Science, Literature, Fine Arts, Public Service, etc. An eminent personality is chosen and the contributions are made known to the larger public by way of a public lecture. The GITAM Foundation Award consists of a plaque and a cheque for Rs. 10 lakhs presented to the eminent personality in recognition of the services to humanity.

GITAM Foundation Award is instituted with a benevolent donation by Dr. M.V.V.S. Murthi.

Distinguished Honorees of GITAM Foundation Award



Dr. Kailash Satyarthi
Nobel Peace Prize


Dr. Randeep Guleria
Padma Shri
Shri. Pranab Mukherjee


Shri. Pranab Mukherjee
Bharat Ratna
Dr. Michael W. Young


Dr. Michael W. Young
Nobel Prize in Physiology
Dr. Takaaki Kajita


Dr. Takaaki Kajita
Nobel Prize in Physics
Prof.  C.N.R. Rao


Prof. C.N.R. Rao
Bharat Ratna


Dr. Yellapragada Subbarao Auditorium, GIMSR

GITAM Campus, Gandhi Nagar, Rushikonda

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh